We live and breathe words.

Carol. 24. Brazil. Lover of books.This is a space where I'll rant about all of the books I read, post reviews about them and also reblog posts related to them. I hope you enjoy it all! :)
Currently Reading: The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson.

Book Description: 

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.

This remarkable debut is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block. Just as much a celebration of love as it is a portrait of loss, Lennie’s struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often hilarious, and ultimately unforgettable.

Currently Reading: The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson.

Book Description:

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.

This remarkable debut is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block. Just as much a celebration of love as it is a portrait of loss, Lennie’s struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often hilarious, and ultimately unforgettable.

  1. realityinthehumanmind reblogged this from ifreakinlovebooks
  2. theclassicbookworm reblogged this from thatonereader
  3. the13thwave reblogged this from ifreakinlovebooks
  4. huffpostbooks reblogged this from booksareperfection
  5. inkandboundpages reblogged this from previously-inkandboundpages
  6. theadventuresofthelionandthelamb reblogged this from sheblusheswatermelonpink
  7. sheblusheswatermelonpink reblogged this from bookmad and added:
    to-read
  8. abooksandcoffeelove reblogged this from library-heaven
  9. l0ve-you-like-xo reblogged this from ifreakinlovebooks
  10. crazyrosey reblogged this from ifreakinlovebooks
  11. refusetoochange reblogged this from ifreakinlovebooks
  12. hopelesslywishingforthebest reblogged this from ifreakinlovebooks and added:
    Loved this book!!
  13. i-like-biscuits-and-cecilos reblogged this from ifreakinlovebooks